Prof. Yogesh M Joshi

shanti swarup award iitk faculty

We congratulate our faculty Prof. Yogesh M Joshi for prestigious ‪#‎ShantiSwarupBhatnagar‬ award, in the field of engineering science.
The award is named after the founder Director of the Council of Scientific & Industrial Research (CSIR) India, the late Dr (Sir) Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar and is known as the ‘Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar (SSB) Prize for Science and Technology’. The Prize is given each year for outstanding contributions to science and technology.It is considered to be a coveted science honour in the country.The prize comprises a citation, a plaque, and a cash award of ₹5 lakhs (US$7,500). In addition, recipients also get Rs. 15,000 per month up to the age of 65 years.


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Copyright ©2017  IITK Alumni Association. All rights reserved

Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?